

An Autonomous Institution Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) Belagavi Approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi,Recognized by Govt. of Karnataka, UG Programs Accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA): CSE, ECE & ISE www.epcet.edu.in

## **Research Center - Mechanical Engineering**

The Department of Mechanical Engineering (ME) established in 1999 has created creditable milestones, enabled success stories to its faculty and students alike and partnered with industry and academia to innovate for social impact. Department has well equipped laboratories, workshops and other infrastructure facilities. Students of mechanical Engineering are exposed to the latest topics in the areas of Design, Manufacturing, Thermal, Material Science and Materials Engineering as per the requirement of the industry.

Mechanical Engineering is one of the departments actively contributing to Research and Development in the field of engineering. The Department has been recognized by the University as Research Centre since 2004-05. The objective of the Research Centre is to provide a platform for researchers in the field of applied innovations and to increase the knowledge base of faculty leading to overall development of institute. The research Centre is well equipped with latest software's such as

- MATLAB
- ANSYS with CFD
- MASTERCAM

Overall, Research Centre at Mechanical Engineering Department plays a crucial role on advancement in engineering through its focus on innovation, sustainability, and technological advancements.

## List of Research Scholars from Mechanical Engineering-R&D Center:

SL No.	Name of the Research Supervisor	Name of the Research Scholar	Area of Research	Year of Registration	Year of Award	Status
1	Dr. Ramesh A	Dr. J. N. Prakash	Material Science	2004	2011	Awarded
2	Dr. B M Satish	Dr. K. Mahesha	Machine Design	2005	2011	Awarded
3	Dr. B M Girish	Dr. K. R. Prakash	Material Science	2006	2012	Awarded
4	Dr. B M Satish	Dr. H. R. Vittala	Material Science	2005	2013	Awarded
5	Dr. B M Girish	Dr. Basawaraj	Material Science	2006	2013	Awarded
6	Dr. R Venkatram	Dr. Anantha Keshava Murthy	Corporate Management	2010	2015	Awarded
7	Dr. P Rajagopal	Dr. Shivashankar Ramanna Srivatsa	Machine Design	2005	2017	Awarded
8	Dr. R Venkatram	Dr. Bharath Shekar	Machine Design	2008	2017	Awarded
9	Dr. B M Satish	Mr. Sadananda	Composite Materials	2010	2019	Awarded
10	Dr. R Venkatram	Mr. Raghavan Parthasarathy	Thermal Science	2011	-	Discontinued
11	Dr. R Venkatram	Mr. Praveen M. P.	Data Analytics	2011	2019	Awarded
12	Dr. Harishanand K S	Mr. Prashanth B. N.	Data Analytics	2011	2021	Awarded
13	Dr. B R Sridhar	Mr. Pankaj R. Jadhav	Material Science	2012	2019	Awarded
14	Dr. B R Sridhar	Mr. B P Dilip	Material Science	2013	2021	Awarded
15	Dr. Harishanand K S	Mr. Shashikumar M E	Product Design	2013	2021	Awarded
16	Dr. Sahadeva G N	Mr. Andrew Anoop Kiran	Composite Materials	2018	-	Comprehensi ve Viva Completed
17	Dr. Praveen M P	Ms. Priyanka R Pandurangi	Material Management	2022	-	Course Work Completed

## List of Research Supervisors from Mechanical Engineering-R&D Center:

SL. No.	Name of the Research Supervisor	No. of Research Scholars Registered	No. of Research Scholars Pursuing	No. of Research Scholars Awarded
1	Dr. Sahadeva G N	01	01	-
2	Dr. Praveen M P	01	01	-